How many Liberty Bells have there been?

There have been Two Liberty Bells. The first was cast in England in 1752 for the Pennsylvania State House, which later became Independence Hall.

The second was cast in Philadelphia and inscribed, “Proclaim liberty throughout all the land unto all the inhabitants thereof” (Leviticus 25:10).

The bell cracked on July 8, 1835, as it tolled the passing of Chief Justice John Marshall.