What countries are situated on the Balkan Peninsula?

Albania, Bulgaria, Greece, Romania, Turkey, and Yugoslavia are all located wholly or in part on the Balkan peninsula.

The peninsula lies between the Adriatic Sea and the Black Sea.

The Balkan Peninsula is one of the three great peninsulas of southern Europe, the others being the Iberian and the Italian.