What islands are part of the Antilles?

The Antilles, the islands of this chain of Caribbean islands are divided into two groups, the Greater Antilles and the Lesser Antilles.

The islands of the Greater Antilles are: Cuba, Jamaica, Hispaniola (Haiti and the Dominican Republic), and Puerto Rico.

Those of the Lesser Antilles are: the Virgin Islands, the Leeward Islands, the Windward Islands, Barbados, Trinidad and Tobago, Curacao, and Margarita.

The Leeward Islands include Antigua and Guadeloupe; the Windward Islands include Martinique and Grenada; the Virgin Islands include Saint Thomas and Saint Croix.

The Bahamas are not part of the Antilles.