When were the 10 lost tribes of Israel lost?

The kingdom of Israel, formed in 930 B.C. by 10 of the original 12 Hebrew tribes, was conquered by the Assyrians in 721 B.C.

Those 10 tribes were exiled and assimilated into other nations, and so vanished from history.

The other two tribes, founders of the separate kingdom of Judah, lived on.