Who was sentenced to death at the Nuremberg war crimes trial?

On October 1, 1946, in Nuremberg, 12 of the original 24 defendants were condemned to death by hanging.

They were: Hermann Goring, Joachim Ribbentrop, Field Marshal General Wilhelm Keitel, Ernest Kaltenbrunner, Dr. Albert Rosenberg, Hans Frank, Wilhelm Frick, Julius Streicher, Fritz Sauckel, Colonel General Alfred Jodl, and Arthur Seyss-Inquart.

Martin Bormann, who succeeded Rudolf Hess as deputy fiihrer, was tried in absentia and also sentenced to death.

Leave a Comment