How many King Herods were there?

There were four King Herods.

Herod the Great was the tetrarch, or subordinate ruler, of the Roman province of Judaea from 41 B.C. to 4 B.C.

He was probably in power when Jesus Christ was born.

Between 4 B.C. and A.D. 34, three sons of Herod the Great, Herod Archelaus, Herod Antipas, and Philip, ruled as ethnarchs.

Herod Archelaus died in A.D. 6; Herod Antipas, who died about A.D. 40, was in power when Jesus was crucified.

Herod Agrippa I, grandson of Herod the Great, ruled from A.D. 40 to 44.