What nations belong to NATO and which of them are part of the Common Market?

The original members of the North Atlantic Treaty Organization known as NATO formed in 1949 during the Soviet blockade of Berlin, were:

Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, the United Kingdom, and the United States.

Greece and Turkey joined NATO in 1952; the Federal Republic of Germany in 1953; and Spain in 1982.

The European Economic Community, or Common Market, was founded in 1958.

Its original members were: Belgium, France, the Federal Republic of Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, and the Netherlands.

Denmark, Ireland, and the United Kingdom joined in 1973; Greece in 1981; and Spain and Portugal in 1986.